Investment suggestions for Trump's presidency?

Jakefairplay

Investment suggestions for Trump's presidency?

Post by Jakefairplay » Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:55 am

I have no experience in investing with the stock market, but Trump's spree of job retaining deals has me excited to try it out. Anyone here have such expertise that they'd like to share? :)

apeman

Re: Investment suggestions for Trump's presidency?

Post by apeman » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:11 am

When people post this:
I have no experience in investing with the stock market, but Trump's spree of job retaining deals has me excited to try it out.
it means the top isn't far off.
An old Wall Street saying has it that when everybody’s getting into the market and even the shoeshine boy is giving stock tips (or the barber/hairdresser or the taxi driver or the waiter or the bartender), then it’s time to sell.

Supposedly, Joseph P. Kennedy (1888-1969) knew that it was time to get out of the market in 1929 when his shoeshine boy began giving him stock tips. Contemporary citations have not been found, but the event appears in a 1965 biography of Joseph P. Kennedy.
YMMV

The Conservative

Post by The Conservative » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:14 am

Bullets and guns.
#NotOneRedCent

Jakefairplay

Post by Jakefairplay » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:13 am

apeman wrote:When people post this:
I have no experience in investing with the stock market, but Trump's spree of job retaining deals has me excited to try it out.
it means the top isn't far off.
An old Wall Street saying has it that when everybody’s getting into the market and even the shoeshine boy is giving stock tips (or the barber/hairdresser or the taxi driver or the waiter or the bartender), then it’s time to sell.

Supposedly, Joseph P. Kennedy (1888-1969) knew that it was time to get out of the market in 1929 when his shoeshine boy began giving him stock tips. Contemporary citations have not been found, but the event appears in a 1965 biography of Joseph P. Kennedy.
YMMV